governments should spend money on railways rather than roads

to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that the government should spend on railways than roadways . I disagree with this opinion because railway stations are situated at some distance from our destination and roadways create easy transportation for people.

First reason for disagreeing the statement is most of the railway station are built far from cities. after we reach the nearest station people need to hire vehicle to reach our destination our use own transportation which require road to reach places. Railways can not be constructed in between the cities and it is also difficult to provide railways services to some places. This makes people to use other mode of transportation . In recent studies it is estimated that 80% of people hire vehicle to reach railway stations

A further reason is roadways provide smooth transportation. By using road transportation people can travel shortest distances. By road people can travel using their own transportation which reduces time. There are different options for people to travel through roadways such as autos, buses and more. Roadways provide occupation for many people with increase in railways unemployment also increases. Railways are mainly used to travel long distance for short distance roadways are more efficient . According to the recent survey done by The Hindu over 60% people use roadways to travel

In conclusion I firmly believe that government should not spend more funds on railways rather than roadways. Railways are best for travelling far places . It is difficult to provide railway lines in some places where road are commonly used. Roadways ensure uncomplicated transportation for people to travel within small distances