Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

In contemporary days, travelling facilities are most crucial for public. It is believed by some group of individuals management ought to invest money on railways as compared to roads. I agree with this statement to a large extent for some reasons. My view points will be discussed in ensuing paragraphs.

There are many reasons so authorities should spend money on railways. The most important is economy and environment. To illustrate, nowadays, trains is run by use of electricity. So, train engine not spread toxis gases. As a result, it is not harmfull for environment. In addition, in the recent time, most of the people prefered travel in trains. So, if ministory invest money on trains and provide more facilities. Than, more public will used trains and as a result, it is helpfull for increased national income.

Moreover, in these days, time is most important for public, however, road traffic problem, other unexpected problems are in road facilities. As compare to that, people have hectic shedule. So public need fast traveling facilities. The last reason is feeling better, if people bore during the journey, than, human beings should walk in trains and they are ought to rejuvenate themselve.

On the other hand, management should spend money on roads. The first reason is emergency facilities. In the hospitals, if doctor's need to migrate patient from one hospital to other hospital. At that time they are not able to use train facilities.

To conclude, ministry ought to invest more money on railways as compare to roads. Because, it is help to increase national income and not harmfull for environment. However, management should also invest money on road. Because of emergency.