Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years there has been a hot debate about the need to spend money on education instead of recreation and sports. The problem is that most people understand education as just giving students some general academic knowledge. I fundamentally disagree with this point if view for many reasons

First of all , education is a reasonable combination of studies , physical activity, teamwork and fun. In this regard, the government should take care of all aspects of a child's development. It is necessary to explain to people that a successful education system includes a combination of work and rest. This basic physiological statement was discovered in the 19th century, but unfortunately it has been forgotten by many people.

A weak and unhealthy person can not be an efficient memeber of a society because he will probably spends a lot of time restoring his or her health. That is why government should spend more money on different recreational facilities for these people and not on education alone.

To conclude, it is evident to me that the main purpose of education is to develop physical and mental abilities. Hence Government expenditures should be on expanding the true form of education.