Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that government should invest more budget in railways infrastructures rather than road sytems. For a variety reasons, I completely agree with this view.

Firstly, the railways system development means a nation upgraded and expanded public transport provision which is beneficial for residential delivery. Using train can ease traffic flow therefore avoiding the rush hour traffic jams that cause by the various of cars, motorbikes, and other vehicles on roads. As a result, that would speed up journey times for cititzents. An integrated transport system also help saving the money which is the most important sector to choose the vehicles. Because government will subsidize the cost of fares in order to encourage commuters to have access to public transport through cheap season tickets that people could save the fee of park and ride.

Secondly, the expending of railway cause good effect on protecting environment. Cutting down emissions from vehicles on roads will result in reducing air pollution. For example, a train would burn of fossil fuels less than the number of cars in terms of transmission capacity. On the other hand, the global warming partly stems from the increase in automobile exhaust emissions which is also cause the green house effection. The investment in transport infrastructure would reduce the carbon footprint from the number of vehicles on roads.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the decision of government to allocate financial cost on railways base rather ran roads infrastructure because the advantage of traveling and category by train is no doubt to debate.