A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In recent years, many concerns about human actions towards animals have been of interest in many parts of the world. While there is a school of thought that animal rights should be afforded the same consideration as similar one of human beings, I have also heard that animals are used not only as food but also as studies.

On the one hand, human actions have led to painfulness and violence for animals, according to humanitarian and religious beliefs. As a result of food and experiments, people should be struggling for animals’ rights. It is believed that humans are able to find other supplements for food, both of tests instead of using animals, as well. Whereas humans can use many kinds of agricultural products to eat, for example, beans can be substituted for animal protein, eating animals’ physical bodies would not be necessary that is compared with murder in many religious beliefs like Buddhism. When it comes to experimenting with animals, it is also argued why humans can bring harmfulness or vulnerability to animals because of medicine and vaccines used for ourselves. According to surveys of a non-profit group, animals are suffering from being kept in small cages or violence due to scientific research.

On the other hand, it is the opposite that animals should be employed to meet humans’ demands of both food and studies. Without any doubt, almost all humans have been familiar with food sources made from animals, despite the ideas of the minority of vegetarians over the world. Animals’ bodies contain loads of rich vitamins, as well as nutrients that vegetables cannot replace. In addition, unless humans found out a safer and more effective method to practice experiments such as on the production of brand-new medicine, and testing the effectiveness of vaccines, animals, for instance, mice and flies, would still be the best choice by scientists. Those things would serve for advancements of human beings, which will lead to better life later.

In conclusion, both using animals for food and research and the rights for animals have still been debated that each would exist right to some extent. Hope that scientists can give steps of technology to restrict the pain of animals in later life.