he quality of health care a person received should not depend on the size of their bank balance. The government is responsible for providing a high level of health care for all its citizens. To what extent do you agree??

The quality of health care a person received should not depend on the size of their bank balance. The government is responsible for providing a high level of health care for all its citizens. To what extent do you agree??

Providing health service according to economic status would not be appropriate for every human being. The government should be accountable for their citizens to give better health care freely. I completely agree with this statement because it creates an equal opportunity for people of any economic background to cure diseases and mitigates mortality rate.

To begin with, government responsibility towards country residents is crucial for inequality in health treatment. There are millions people out of access of good health facility due to lower financial condition and lack of infrastructure. The government support for those deprived and poor people preserves human right of getting proper health care. For example, in Nepal, hospitals and health centers are not established in remote area of the country and local residents must die if they suffer from serious illnesses such as pneumonia, cancer, and heart attack. Furthermore, people can save some money and use that savings to fulfill other basic human needs.

Secondly, cost free health service prevents people from various kinds of diseases as they can check up regularly and get information about their health condition. As a result, chances of death caused by different illnesses can reduce and average mortality rate gradually decreases. For instance, the treatment for tuberculosis is free in Nepal, due to this fact there is relatively low mortality rate of TB patients than other counterparts. Moreover, the government also benefits from healthy citizens by employing them in different sectors such as agriculture, education, and business.

In conclusion, health service provided by the government insures same chances for people in any economic background as well as alleviates mortality percentage. Thus, the government can get back financial support from country residents as they contribute in other developmental activity.