Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

An increasing concern for many people around the world is that homelessness has been rising for a long time. This essay will discuss why the number of penniless people has been increasing and provide some potential solution in order to minimize this issue.

To begin with, some people cannot afford their own accommodation as house prices have soared beyond their means. One of the primary factors to take into account is that more and more people start to move from rural areas to urban that leads to rising house rent fee. After increasing the renting fee result in homeless rate increasing. Perhaps another factor is that mental health problems can drive people onto the streets. Some people have psychological issues and they are not able to live a normal life, which means that abnormal life is more likely to lead to them onto the street. For example, the researcher has proven that most of the homelessness people have mental health problems, so they are unfunctional to live in society.

There are a variety of viable solutions at hand to address this problem. The primary solution would be is that more free and affordable housing should be provided for people on low income and the unemployed. If governments apply this method, as a consequence the rate of homeless people is likely to be decreased. Secondly, rehabilitation programmers should tackle the social exclusion of homeless people. Treatment is one of the key factors to cope with mental health issues. For instance, a number of studies have proven that physiological patients are possibly able to integrate into society again after drugs-treatment.

In conclusion, it must be said that homelessness has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. Although many causes can be triggered to rise homeless people, solutions are easily to be applied with authorizes.