I NTERNATIONAL sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

: It is undeniable that international sports events bring name and fame for a country but on the other hand, organizing such events is a challenging task as it also requires huge amount of money. I do believe that such events are expensive; however, the host country is benefitted in certain ways as well. This essay intends to explain my viewpoint before reaching the conclusion in the upcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, hosting sports events proves beneficial for the country by improvement in infrastructure and by raising the life standard of the locals. To be precise, while the organization of multinational sports programs ,the arrangements of high quality stadiums ,smooth roads for better transportation and staying of players along with the international audience have to be made which is later enjoyed by the local people only . To exemplify, Fifa Cup is mostly hosted by European nations which is one of the major reasons of well-established roads, proper lighting system in these nations. In another worth mentioning advantage of sports events is boost in national economy. In other words, arrival of international spectator assists the organizing country in revenue generation due to their spending on food, stay and shopping .Thus, owing to such advantages the hosting of international sports events can be considered in favor of the hosting nation.

On the other hand, organizing these events also has some drawbacks. At the onset, such events demand a huge amount of money which becomes difficult for a hosting country to arrange. The money that is spent on international sport events can be used for providing basic needs to native people. Furthermore, hosting multinational sports programs is also dangerous in regard to the environment point as it enhances pollution in the surrounding. For instance, a large number of vehicles are used by international players along with spectators that becomes a sole reason for enhancing air pollution .Throwing garbage anywhere, spitting on the roads also increases the worries of local people. Thusly, such events also bring problems with it.

To conclude, I opine that if these events would be organized properly then they would not only become a source of income for hosting country but also increases the standard of living of its natives.