International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that, sports are the indispensable part of human being's life. In this present day and age, ample of sporting events are organised at extremely large scale worldwide to assign the platform to the players in order to show their talent and glorify their name yet this tendency brings several troubles to the hosting nations on top of that these type of events are expensive. I accord with the given assertion completely. This essay intends to examine my view point in the upcoming paragraphs of this notion.

Setting wheel to the motion, there are manifold areas of concern. First and foremost, the government of that particular kingdom have to cut their budget. To elaborate it, if any regime wants to held sports events, then it is necessary to cut budget from other important sectors to bear the astronomical outlays namely purchasing of sports equipments, living expenditure of participants and such like. Therefore, it harms the economy of a country. Besides it, the another considerable point is to mention is that, it is detrimental for ecology as well. To demonstrate, to deal with such large events the need of stadiums arise for playing, so the deforestation comes into existence to fulfill the demand of space which not only adversely effects the life of individuals but also of animals as they lose their shelter. Hence, it affects the biodiversity.

Further emphasizing on my views. Principally, the wastage of resources such as water since while playing the need of drinkable water is arisen by players as well as oil filling in vehicles is required to drop the players in hotels. Consequently, the resources gets demolished. Furthermore, visitors who come to watch these events destroy the natural beauty by putting waste in stadiums along with it, there is always high chances of spreading disease as a lot of masses come to these sporting programs it may be possible that anyone can be suffered from any health ailment. As a result, the disease can spread in a nation by got in contact with that individual.

To recapitulate, although sporting events should have to organize because individual can earn their name and fame by participating in it, rational approach should be implemented to sort out the problem which are bought by these events. Then it will be worthwhile for governing body and for civilians.