The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Nowadays, people’s living standard is higher and higher. As a result, people have to find ways to earn more money to make

ends meet and those who work multiple jobs are increasing in number and they say this is the best way to have more money

and gain knowledge as well. However, I disagree with this idea, we just need to focus on a single job to live on.

To begin with, workers who have a unique career stand a higher chance of getting promotion as they only focus on one

task and one field. As they spend all of their time in a single job, they will obtain specific knowledge in their working field.

The more experience they gain, the further they will get ahead. In the case of multi-job people, it is true that working more

jobs means more experience; however, this knowledge is not specific. Therefore, these workers are not likely to get

promotions and may not earn as much money as those with single career.

Furthermore, having one job allows workers to have further education. Having worked a particular job, they can have

more spare time when they can spend for learning. Further learning is very beneficial for adults in both their careers and

lives. For example, office workers can use their spare time to learn new computer skills to help them increase working productivity, or they can gain many other social skills as well.

To summarize, I advise that we should take a job and focus on it, then you can earn more money and more knowledge in the end.