(IELTS 5/6/2016) Nowadays, young people admire stars though they often do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, admiring celebrities is assumed to make many positive effects on fans' living. There are, however, many huge concern about adverse ones. I, personally, would contend that this trend has both the merits of developments and its drawbacks. This essay will be discussed in-deptly below.

On the one hand, it brings an array of advangtages. Firstly, the fans follow in stars’ footsteps. Indeed, they are perfect mirrors associated with many aspects of life like morality for fans to immiate. For example, many years ago, Emma Waston, talented actress and Will Ambrassador, made a speech about femilism motivating a massively huge number of womens to have equal rights and breaking roughly steteotypes of gender. Similarly, the fans climb the labber of success. Behind gorgeous stages, the proccess of training and practising of idols are phenomenon worthing caring due to its sense of hard. Sometimes, living of fans are in trouble; so this period time of stars helps them have motivations to pass and continously purse their dreams.

On the other hand, its disadvantages can not be ignored. First and foremost, the fans are so so crazy about stars. Some tend to blindly adored. It is illustrated by the event of hard period of country when central areas are impacted seriously by natural disasters; many fans accidentally donate a massive amount of money just to make fame for their foreign idols. Additionally, the fans imminate unsuitable things. There is permanently gap between idols and fans. Irrespective of ages and jobs, some immiate to create colourful hairs, tatoo or too sexy clothes.

Overall, from the points I discussed above, I assume that this trend impacts both positively and negatively.