Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations.
However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer
nations in such areas.
Many underdeveloped countries nowadays face serious problems trying to provide their
citizens with decent education and health facilities, as well as in other areas like trade.
However, I disagree that developed nations ought to support these countries, and think
they should try to stand on their own feet instead.
It is usually possible for poor countries to raise enough money to overcome their
predicaments since the source of their shortcomings is usually deep corruption and
domestic mismanagement, which have resulted in their funds being embezzled by
dishonest officials and their affairs in areas like education, health and trade run by
unqualified authorities. If they are in need of support in such areas, they should first
make an effort to eradicate the abovementioned issues before asking for aid from the
outside world.
Furthermore, the money that the governments of developed countries have belongs to
their citizens because it originates from their taxes, customs duties, and national
resources. It should therefore be spent on providing better facilities like health centres and
universities, and improving business environments for their own citizens, not for people
living elsewhere in the world.
Some may argue that the decline in living conditions in developing countries could result
in the migration of their citizens to developed countries in search of a better life, which
involves serious financial and cultural concerns for rich nations. However, public
investment in improving border control and defense structures can render these concerns
insignificant.
In conclusion, I think developed countries should not aid poor countries, as their funds
should be invested in the betterment of life for their own citizens. Undeveloped nations
can often overcome their shortcomings in commerce, health and education on their own
through eliminating corrupt officials and improving their management practices.