With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people.

Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, with the development of technology and medical treatments, some folks insist that society should be responsible for the health care of older people. I believe that this view is true and the government should help elderly people to increase their lifespan.

When people become older, they may suffer from a wide range of diseases and health issues, increasing their time in hospitals and other health care services. In many developed countries, the authorities consider elderly people as important as young adults and they would provide the latest healthcare system for their residences. This may lead to many fundamental consequences, for example in education. Many plans for schools and developing educational facilities have been postponed or even canceled because of this demand on human life. Moreover, the pressure on living standards is increased because many older people must live in suitable areas which can have a great impact on their health.

Potential ways to handle this trend may include the following solutions. First of all, the government should enforce a plan which fulfills elderly people’s needs such as retired money policies, healthcare system. Moreover, authorities should join hands with individuals and public organizations to share the financial burden so they would balance their net spent on different categories which also play an important role in human daily life.

In conclusion, the expenses of aged people can easily be controlled by the government and it would not be burdensome for the society as they introduce many effective ways to make this work.