An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. Why is this the case, and what solutions are possible?

In this day and age, it is true that the natural surroundings are put at risk as a result of the rising popularity of consumer merchandise. Personally, I believe that there are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by governments as well as individuals to adress the given situation.

First and foremost, there are two primary reasons why the growing production of goods has a detrimental effect on the surrounding environment. One reason can be the human exploitation of various valuable minerals during the manufacturing process of consumer goods, which severely destroys the natural. Furthermore, the overconsumption of goods brings about wastes and pollution which negatively affect the citizens. For instance, the quality of water utilised daily by the residents is worsening due to illegal sewage dump from factories that produce those products. This is to demonstrate how negatively the manufacturing of merchandise affects the natural environment.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem from exacerbating. In the position of national board of administration, it is urgent that they establish a set of regulations to limit the exploitation of available resources. A good example for this is the country of Singapore, whose authorities have raised the pelnaty thresold, which successfully proves to make people obey the regulations. Additionally, it is immensely necessary for the citizens and large coporations to join hands with the authorities to protect the local environment from being polluted. Indeed, individuals and governments are the main sources to implement the preventive measures effectively.

In conclusion, causes of environmental damage stemming from consumption are obvious, therefore, actions need to be taken as soon as possible in the collaboration of the governments and the inhabitants to tackle this problem.