An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the

natural environment. Why is this the case, and what solutions are possible?

It is true that the natural environment undergoes many bad consequences due to the increase in producing consumer goods. There are several reasons for this case, and there are some solutions that can be forced to solve these problems.

There are several reasons why the environment is damaged by production of goods. First, companies take advantage of the resources of nature in order to create goods. The unlimited exploit can lead to the loss of natural resources. For instance, car plants use coal or fossil fuel so as to create machines or items on a car. This can cause the depletion of this kind of fuel in nature. Second, the increase in producing goods can cause more waste. Specifically, some plants create much more waste during the production, then this waste is dumped into the water, as a result, this will cause pollution for the water environment.

However, we can tackle these problems by some approaches. In terms of citizens, they should be aware of the importance of saving goods. The less demand in goods, the more security that environment can get. When companies realize that people have less demand for their products, chances are, they will limit the production. This can reduce the waste being created and make the natural environment cleaner. Not only that, the government should force the idea of investing in recycling systems. If these kinds of systems become popular, people will decline the use of new products. These actions lead to less pollution for the environment.

In conclusion, the natural environment is damaged by the waste from plants and the exploit of these companies to create more goods. Luckily, the natural environment can avoid being polluted thanks to the awareness of people and strategy from governments.