An increasing number of people are buying what they need online.

What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Nowadays, shopping via the internet is becoming popular among a majority of people. Purchasing through online has both pros and cons for customers and sellers as well. This essay will discuss how both aspects.

First and foremost, for personals, E-commerce or online purchasing is now the most convenient way of buying products from any edge of the world at any time. This is to say that people can easily buy goods by just one click from any world-class buyers and can compare the quality and prices which save times as well as money and they provide home services also. For instance, One of the biggest online market namely Amazon which offers spectacular ancient clothes from China which are sold all over the world and clothes are delivered in front of the customer's door. In terms of companies, they could sell products directly to the customers without any intermediate wholesaler which could save an enormous amount of money. Taking a smartphone company as an example, they reveal that if they sell phones via their own official website, shoppers can purchase directly and quickly excluding any promoters consequently they can save 30% of the money.

Whereas, there are some drawbacks of online shopping In case of individuals, they could be cheated by fake online web portals. To be more precise, most of the cases buyers attract customers by attractive advertisements, however, after order they deliver poor quality products because they know that customers have no chance to try or check the products. For example, WOBC (World Online Business Council) analysed over the world in 2017 that 25% of the online business portals provide abnormal services. On the other hand, the seller faces some unnecessary problems of shipment. As a consequence of transportation failure, products delivery become late that causes a bad impact in customers relationship.

To recapitulate, Although the drawbacks of online shopping cannot be ignored, nevertheless, the benefits taking break outweigh the disadvantages because of the conventional method of shopping. Therefore, it should be carried out more properly and more effectively.