An increasing number of people are buying what they need online

what are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

In this century, the word “shopping online” is no longer strange to everyone. Although there are many advantages, in contrast to it there are still disadvantages.

Looking at the consumer, their first benefit when buying online is that they get discounts without having a chance. With this benefit, they can not only choose their favorite items at affordable prices but also have the right to compare between many different products. However, the most disadvantageous thing for customers is that they cannot try on products, especially garments. Unless they are famous brands in the world, they share the same size regulations or related things, otherwise, consumers will not be able to know if the product is suitable for them. As the result, nowadays, a thousand funny pictures and videos about online purchases are the wrong size or not suitable for users. Not only that, with easy purchases, consumers will easily suffer from online shopping addiction syndrome and wasteful consumption without consideration.

As for manufacturers, they don't need to spend millions of dollars every year to hire unsuitable positions. In the past, as a marketing campaign, big brands competed to open stores anywhere to promote their brands. But with the current technology era, they only need to open in attractive places like shopping centers. A survey shows that shoppers just want to go to the store to try on the items they like and then order online. That is why they encourage customers to book online with promotions even though they can save a lot. However, the biggest disadvantage of these companies is the cost of shipping to each shopper instead of just going to the stores.

In conclusion, although the advantages and disadvantages of both sides are the same, we see that online shopping is still a great market to grow. Not only that, but this is also a shifting trend in the near future