An increasing number of people are now using the Internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think this has brought people closer together, while others think people are becoming isolated

Over a decade, the internet has taken over life to a whole new level. As a result, we are experiencing a lot more people using the internet because of the advancement in computers and information technology. This had made our lives much easier as we can connect with new friends through Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. But there is also a part of society believes that this has led to people feeling lonely in spite of having a great social circle. This passage we will be discussing both the positive and negative sides of it.

On the other hand, cyberspace has made global connectivity effortless and making companion easier with wasting any time. For instance, this pandemic has made its way to people connecting virtually on zoom calls, whats app conference calls. As new features keep on adding on social media, people prefer talking and socializing on video or conference calls, making this process much easier and more accessible to everyone.

However, people are becoming more and more self-isolated indirectly even though they have friends and relatives around them. The Internet has affected the attitude of socialization within people, where they think that having a good friend list on social media platforms makes them feel great. But all of them forget that we do not talk to all of them and even half of them even do not mean anything to us. Likewise, our older generation knew the true meaning of socialization.

In my opinion, as discussed internet makes it easier to connect and increase socialization, but nonetheless, it increases the feeling of loneliness. To conclude, I would say both friends and family should take the advantage of the internet to interact but also communicate face-to-face at the same time.