An increasing number of people are now using the Internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think this has brought people closer together, while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided whether the online platforms are necessary to limit distance between relationships or make people more lonely. I would argue that social media plays a vital role in creating and connecting communications.

There are two main reasons why it could be believed that we have lost more and more social connections recently. Firstly, life is more complex and more occupied due to people not having much time to spend for their families or real relationships. For example, adolescents use a large number of hours each day for social media such as Facebook, Instagram, or Snapchat with online friends to chat and entertain together instead of meeting directly. Secondly, the Internet brought various negative effects on users if not having control correctly. Now people must face many dangerous threats such as cyber- bullying, fake news, tabloid, or fake friends. Consequently, users easily become hurt and disappointed, or even lose some communications in real life.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the use of online platforms in life has more benefits than problems for users, especially to connect other people. To begin, some can detect with new friends appropriately about hobbies, target by using technology applications regardless of distance, time, or age. Therefore, users always could be able to share their emotion, knowledge, or talent easily whenever and then this is an effective way to enhance the development of communication and the online applications made people become more confident. My friends, for instance, can join some groups about studying languages to fix their mistakes following instructions to improve skills. Another fact to consider is the social media are great inventions of humans which assists members of families to express and share stories, working, or feeling so this improves their relationships together.