Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree? what others measures do you think effective?

It is not denying that, increasing in number of vehicles and air pollution from it is becoming crucial problem to the world. However, some people suggest that upsurging price in petroleum product can reduce traffic and pollution, but, in my opinion, there are many other effective way to solve this problem. This essay will examine arguments in both topics.

To begin with, today most of the transportation use petroleum product as per the convenience caused, because petroleum product are easily available in every part of the world and price is so affordable for every users. Some people believe that, rising price of petroleum product is the effective way to get rid of the problems. But, it cannot be effective way, because many people around the world are depending on this product, there will be direct effect on many people employment. For example, almost of the industries and company and transportation are run by petrol and diesel. Similarly, we know that there is many cold war because of petroleum product and price of these product influences the world economy. So, every government should search more effective way than rising price.

Secondly, in spite of, rising price, world can give emphasis on charging car and make more availability of this types of product. Likewise, convenience charging station, pricing of product, advanced vehicles with this features, reducing tax in this product, can be more effective than increasing price of petroleum product. Moreover, improvement of public transport and making easily availability can encourage people to use more public vehicles, this can led to reduce traffic jam. Improving facilities in public transport and imposing higher tax as luxury item on personal purpose vehicles can be more effective way to encourage people to use public vehicles.

In conclusion, increasing price in petrol cannot be effective way to reduce the problem of pollution and traffic jam. Hence, every government should think more effective and creative way to reduce this problems and world must be united to reduce this types of environmental problems.