Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree? what others measures do you think effective?

There is no denying that, increasing in number of vehicles and air pollution from it is becoming crucial problem to the world. However, some people suggest that upsurging price in petroleum product can reduce traffic and pollution, but, in my opinion, there are many other effective way to solve this problem. This essay will examine arguments in both topics.

To begin with, raising the price of petrol cannot reduce the amount of car on the road, I believe this is inappropriate way to resolve the problems. For example, we had seen much ups and down in the price of petrol many times, but the number of vehicles are in increasing trend, even the drivers or owners are in coping situation for every matters. People use this product most because of convenience availability and suitable price, as well as, most of the manufacturer produce vehicles with petroleum features and people have trust in this types of transportation. Similarly, the price of petroleum product directly make effect on world economy, by which we had already seen many times cold war between develop countries. So, I believe that, soaring price on petrol is not effective way to reduce problem related with pollution and traffic.

Secondly, in spite of, rising price, world can give emphasis on alternative car and make more availability, like, charging car and try to develop trust with these product with world. Likewise, convenience charging station, pricing of product, advanced vehicles with this features, reducing tax in this product, can be more effective than increasing price of petroleum product. Moreover, improvement of public transport and making easily availability can encourage people to use more public vehicles, this can led to reduce traffic jam. Improving facilities in public transport and imposing higher tax as luxury item on personal purpose vehicles can be more effective way to encourage people to use public vehicles.

In conclusion, increasing price in petrol cannot be effective way to reduce the problem of pollution and traffic jam. Hence, every government should think more effective and creative way to reduce this problems and world must be united to reduce these types of environmental problems.