Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary epoch, traffic and pollution are on the rise. Considering this fact, a vast majority of people tend to believe that, increasing the price of petrol and diesel is a good way to reduce pollution as well as traffic. As far as I am concerned, I wholeheartedly disagree with this recommendation and firmly believe that, it is not the proper eludication to tackle this nuisance.

The most compelling argument, why the given concept is opposed is that, an increasing number of people have hectic schedule nowadays, since they have to go out for their respective jobs. Regarding this, they have to commute for their workplaces, if the rate of petrol would increase they will find it arduous. This is so because, willingly or unwillingly, they have to go out for their work, and they do not consider the price of petrol. for instance in India, the price of petrol is burgeoning markedly over the last decade, However, there can still observed high level of traffic and pollution as well. As a result, people are still commuting from place to another.

Another resilient justification to fortify this strategy is, this fact is undeniable that, escalating of price of petrol will help to control the traffic to some extent. However this will somewhere put inferior impact on impoverished members of society. They will hardly spend on petrol, infact they will have no other option left instead of using non-motor vehicle such as bicycle and chariot. Considering this, government ought to keep an eye on the development of electronic vehicles in order to get pollution free environment. This will lead to a superior amelioration of transport system.

To conclude, it can be reiterated that, increasing the price substantially for petrol would be an imprudent thought especially for under privilidged one. Rather than doing this, regimes should lay emphasis electronic vehicle for pollution free environment.