increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

to what extent do you agree or disagree?

what other measure do you think might be effective?

The growth of traffic has become one most of important problems in majority countries. In my opinion although with increasing the petrol price can reduce the traffic and pollution, there are other practical solutions.

Many governments for reducing traffic raises the fuels price. With increasing the price people have more tendency to use public transportation which causes reduce the pollution such as air pollution and noises. Moreover, if people use their own car not only might increase the number of vehicles that causes of traffic but also, it makes increase the air pollution. This method is very common among governments.

To tackle this problem there are some other measures to be taken. Municipal should improve the roads conditions including their widths that leads to reduce traffic and ban the old vehicles which emit pollution. Another point is to increases improve the services of public transportation. Express trains is one of the best public transportations which save the people time. It is very important to present a good and suitable public transport facility that people can manage their time. With this method the both problems can be solve. In addition, the authorities can set rules for rush hour that if people use their private cars fine them, it makes them to feel fair and don’t use their car in this time. Finally, people who work in out of city should have schedule and a good timetable which they left work in calm hour.

In conclusion, although increasing the price can have effect on reduce traffic and pollution, there are many different effective ways which can replace it.