Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that protecting the environment is responsible for only governments and large companies over the world, and it is not necessary for every individual to take action. However, I firmly believe that we need to share responsibilities to address environmental problems and save our planet together.

To begin with, the resident is one of the most critical factors that can affect the decision of governments and businesses. Governments can launch many campaigns to advertise the green lifestyle. But these projects will never succeed if there is nobody paying attention. In the same way, enterprises can release many reusable products or goods made from materials for recycling, however, if no one consumes and supports them, businessmen will have a tendency to eliminate them and direct their companies in a less eco-friendly way. Therefore, the resident's attitude and contribution are extremely important.

On the other hand, many little things can create a big change in the world. By way of illustration, each individual is aware of banning plastic bags, giving a decrease in the number of persistent waste on a daily basis. In addition, people can impact each other by sharing their information and knowledge. A person, especially a famous one, can set a good example for others to follow. And day by day, many people are aware of the seriousness of environmental problems and go green together by way of crowd effect.

In conclusion, governments and large companies can widely influence our environment with their authority. Besides, I suppose that every citizen plays a vital role in the process of dealing with environmental issues as well as protecting the Earth.