Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, a debate about the responsibility of individuals, governments and large companies in improving the environment has been receiving a great deal of media attention. Although, the government and large companies need to solve the world's problems, taking care of the environment still need to be taken by everyone.

Each policies, campaigns, measures of the government or large companies only works if everyone take action. First, the authorities and large companies can not control the behaviors of each individuals in personally. For example, they can gives laws related to protecting the environment at school, work but not at home, that leads to some household still wasting energy, water and littering around their home. Moreover, the government or companies are still a group of people, nothing will make a difference if one small group change. The environment is damaging by tons of people, so it can not be fixed by efforts of one certain group.

Improving the environment is easy if every individuals gives attention. It is simple for each person to change their way of living to save other creatures. For instance, they can go vegan to save animals, recycle paper for saving trees, use less energy or commuting by public or eco-friendly transportation. Furthermore, the environment affects our life significantly. Improve it means improve our life qualities so that individuals are the one who have the responsibility to improve and protect their own life. If environmental damaging keep on going, not only human but also other creatures which share the same environment would pay a heavy price.