Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Contemporarily, our Earth is experiencing dreadful damages and pollutions. It is argued by many people that only authorities and successful companies are able to make something different to improve the environment. While I agree that they provide a majority of improvement, I also believe that individual contribution is essential.

On the one hand, lots of individuals argued that authorities are responsible to protect the surrounding. This is because they believe that authorities have the power to make a law that decreases the damage to the environment. To exemplify, there are some vital laws restricting people from deforestation, and the authorities regularly inspect factories to prevent them from causing excessive air and water pollution. In addition, they believe that successful corporations can protect the environment by investing in some products that are environmental-friendly or funding some services in planting.

On the other hand, others, including me, opine that individual contribution is an important factor for better improvement in the environment. This can create greater involvement and seriousness towards the environment. For example, if all people throw rubbish into the trash can, they are helping the Earth no longer face pollution. According to reports, the number of wild animals is declining due to undissolved rubbish found in their stomachs. Therefore, individual contribution is essential in protecting the Earth because a small matter can have a big impact.

In conclusion, although governments and companies help to decrease the pollutions on the Earth by making the laws and producing environmental-friendly products, it is essential for individual contributions as well to improve the environment. It is everyone's responsibility to pay attention to the Earth where they live in.