Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, Information technology is one of the fast-growing sectors. It is influencing peoples lives in many different ways and in recent days it started to control our free time, home and other work activities. It plays a significant role in every person's day-to-day lives.

There are a plethora of pros in information technology. Information technology started to rule our home in many different medium from the smart TV to Alexa, smart home etc. Nowadays days peoples are exploring and controlling many things by sitting in a single place this happened because of the enhancement in Information technology. In leisure time people spend most of their time in different social media like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Instagram etc. Not only in leisure time but also some peoples tend to reduce their stress when they are alone by using these social media. Furthermore, By using this information technology everyone can communicate with every other people living around the world without much effort.

However, there will always another side for the coin. Some of the disadvantages are through the information technology people can get everything in their hand without any physical movement as a consequence it will make the people lazy. Furthermore, if people spend all their free time in social media means they won't have much time to concentrate on their hobby. So it will result in the abate of interest in human hobbies. Nowadays days peoples are getting addicted to these even at younger age itself we can see much impact on children behaviour because of this addiction. In recent days, it started controlling some peoples.

In conclusion, if people used information technology in an efficient way means the advantages overheads the disadvantages. It depends on the people using it they should not get addicted to it and also they should learn to use to efficiently to get the benefits. For children, parents should guide them to use information technology in a proper way.