Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, information technology which is called IT is shifting a number of aspects of human life and it emerged in household, hobby and organisations. It is put forward by some people that it delivers some negative effects, however, I believe that there are more advantages far surpass disadvantages. This essay will identify the benefits outweigh the ill effects surrounding this issue before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with the drawbacks of IT industry, the most conspicuous one is perhaps that people are often exposed to incorrect information. In other words, it is disclosure to the public and anyone can share their own opinions and information. To illustrate, there are many cancer patients share information about treatment on the internet while there is numerous information that people experienced illegal or non-proved medications.

Despite the disadvantages, there are a number of advantages of it as well. one of the most convincing advantage is perhaps that people can acquire knowledge at home without enrolling to schools. This is evidenced by the fact that there are hundreds of resources and it costs cheap price or pays free. For instance, the IELTS webinar which provides free practice tests is used worldwide. Another point of benefits is it supports human limitation in a professional position. In other words, by the public information on the internet, crime scenes could be resolved. For example, some children who able to recognise the brand of cars in Korea found out the man who made an event of car crush when they watched a video map.

To sum up, it can be observed that there are both good effects and ill effects. To choose which side I am on, I believe that advantages far surpass disadvantages, owing to the reasons discussed above.