Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true is this statement?

How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Every place in this world is filled with colours. Not only psychologists but also a few common people will also accept the fact that the human beings mindset and comfort can be influenced by colours. So working environments and hospitals should give importance in choosing colours while decorating their place. In this essay, I am going to examine how far the statement is true and how the colours impact humans health and performance in work.

There are a plethora of colours available across the world and each one of them will give a different feel to the people. There is a common belief among the people that living in the green surrounding may give peace and relaxation to both eyes and brain. So most of the organisation will have green areas for the employees to relax during break times. Hospitals will also have green curtains and bedsheet it will help the doctors and patient to relax after seeing the blood that is in red colour. Hospitals walls are mostly painted in white this is because white absorbs less heat from the environment so it may help in the people health. Recent research conducted by various researchers says that more relaxed and happy people tend to be more healthy. Colours have a significant place in this.

Furthermore, the performance of the workers that is the quality and quantity of the work can also be influenced by the colours. Some bright colours like purple, blue etc will be used to decorate the bays in the various organisation because these colours will give positivity, enthusiasm to work. These bright colours will also make the employees more energetic and it can also reduce the stress level of the employees. On the other hand, some colours like black, grey may give a dull feeling to the people. Exposing to these colours frequently may decrease the performance of the employees and a few colours may tend to change their attitude too.

In conclusion, Colours play a vital role in impacting people's mindset and feelings. So it is important to choose the right colour while decorating the workplaces. Many research proves that this fact was true and nowadays in many places peoples are cautious in choosing the colours.