Innovation is often driven by the pursuit of profit and economic growth. However, some argue that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

These days, we can clearly notice that the whole world has been changing, some people says that to rate the changing you must track the profit and economic growth and other say that it must label the social and environmental issues. In this essay, we will discus the both point of views.

To start with, anything in the world should be driven by seeing its progress in it’s field, to the innovation it should be tracked by seeing it’s profit and economic growth. That’s because the innovation of anything we should see the progress that it has made before and after its upgrading. For example, if you had updated a software program to a new one how can you know that this updating was good or bad, by seeing and calculating the profit that you was making before the update that you have made and after it.

On the other hand, it should says the social and environmental problems that are in the society. Because the best innovation is to change the society into a new good one, in the academic field or any field, you must know the problems in the city and fix it. For example, if their any problems in the roads, academic filed or in the society, you should fix it

In conclusion, there are two ways to rate the progress you made, to calculate the profit you made and the economic growth or to see the social and environmental problems you have fixed. This essays stands with the first view.