Inspite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem

A lot of technological progress had been made in agriculture. Due to continuously increasing population, not enough land for farming and expensive produces, the appetite of the existing population is not being met in full. The solutions to these problems will be discussed in the essay.

To begin, the population of the world is growing at an increasing rate with no sign of decreasing. But with the increase of population, the amount of agricultural land is still constant. Therefore, despite exhausting the lands through farming multiple times a year and using many technical approaches such as fertilizers, the production in not enough for the current population. So, to deal with this problem of hunger, the government of every nation should take necessary steps on their population control. People should be made aware of the repercussions of increasing population. Along with population control, many lab grown produces are becoming prevalent. So, government should fund scientists and involved stakeholders in expanding the production of food in labs, which will meet the needs for limited agricultural land.

However, with the increasing use of advanced technologies in farming and agriculture, the price of these produces are also rising. As a result, the poor people are facing difficulties in affording regular meals per day. To tackle this situation, government should step in and subsidize the cost of lab-grown produces for people in the lower income bracket. Food is one of the basic rights of people and the government of every nation should ensure that no people is struggling to make their ends meet to collect food for one meal of a day.

To conclude, with the growing population and progressing technology, many people are starving. And it is the duty of the government to take necessary steps such as- subsidizing lab grown produces, spreading awareness about population control to ensure that all the people in the nation are fed.