Internet access helps young people and workers achieve their education and work goals more easily than before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether the internet has helped youngsters and staffs to complete their educational and occupational purposes easier than before has become a topic of discussion. In my opinion, I totally agree about this idea as the internet brings several positives to both the young and workers.

At the beginning, students can utilize the internet as it becomes effective searching tool. In previous periods, looking for information could make searchers spend more time on skimming the pages and traveling to public libraries. Nowadays, thanks to the internet, any kind of knowledge is available within just a click of a mouse. Furthermore, students these days must store their learning contents on the internet, making it more convenient to share with their classmates and teachers. An example of this is Google Drive, which can seem like as digital libraries where students can upload and share links to submit assignments.

Moreover, the internet has facilitated smoother communication for workers, thus improving their work efficiency. Traditionally, employee has to work at a physical office, yet the internet allows workers to converse with their colleagues anywhere and anytime through video meeting applications like Zoom and Google Meet. To be illustrated, during the Covid-19 pandemic, online working platforms and video conferencing apps have created a new culture of working from home, which has enabled businesses to run while keeping the staffs safe from threat of infection.

In summary, the internet plays an undeniable role in both the young’s learning and the workers’ quality. This bases on its ability to supply information quickly and useful tools for connection and communication.