Should government regulate the fast food industries in the same way that regulates the drug, alcohol and tobacco industries? What is your opinion?

Some people think that the government should impose the same regulations on both the fast food sectors and the drug, alcohol and tobacco sectors. In my opinion, I totally disagree about this, thus there are differences in customer and consequence between the quick-lunch sectors and the other sectors.

First of all, the huge difference in customer does not allow the government to apply the same regulation on the fast food industries and the drug, alcohol and tobacco industries. To more detail, the kids are the main customers of the fast food products while the adults or teenagers tend to consume significantly the products of the drug, alcohol and tobacco. For example, unlike 18 or over years old customers, who meet the age standard to consume alcohol, the government should not ban the law on the fast food’s customers who have to be 18 or over years old. This is clearly impossible mission. Therefore, the government should not regulate the same way for these sectors.

In addition, the negative effects of consuming the two sectors are different ways. Firstly, eating more fast food could lead to harmful effects on only customers although drinking more alcohol or smoking damages not only customers but also relative individuals. For instance, the smoke of cigarette effects to both smoker and people who breath unluckily the air pollution. Secondly, the children could be obesity because of consuming more fast food but drinking alcohol or using drug could make customers become violent and thus they could cause other social issues such as crimes. Because of difference in the above negative effects, the government should impose tighter regulation such as higher taxes on the drug, alcohol and tobacco sectors while the regulation on the fast food industries should be fundamentally educational.

In conclusion, there is the necessity of the regulations on the fast food sectors and the drug, alcohol and tobacco sectors in order to reduce the negative effects. I totally believe that the difference of ways being applied by the government is better than the same way.