The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive.

What are your opinions on this?

It is an undeniable fact that the Internet plays a pivotal role in our society’s improvement since nearly a century ago. For instance, by using technology such as e-mails or chat, people are able to keep in touch with each other in every moment while it could take months to receive a letter in the past. Therefore, as far as I concerned, this incredible technology has more advantages than negative effects for 2 mains reasons: extreme convenience, global variety.

First of all, the Internet is well-known for its convenience because of the easy accessibility. This can be unequivocally beneficial for individuals who is lack of educational sources. A clear example can be found in the rural areas where exist a huge shortage of information resources are now getting fast, easy, and worldwide connection. Students can reach more books online instead of waiting for donated books or saving money to by them. Moreover, the Internet becomes a great place for groups of modern entrepreneurs to start their careers. Although the book market seems to be gradually decreased, investment in e-books is a suitable advice for such a new world. To be honest, I believe that blaming technology for taking customers away is not quite reasonable.

Variety is another good aspect that the Internet has brought to any users. There are millions of results for anything we search for online. Hence, humans begin to be more positive and motivative to reconfirm information they heard. A study shows that 90% of users use Google to check spelling, new phrases or idioms, which is perfect for personal improvement, for they can immediately correct the mistake. Moreover, it is unnecessary to travel because we can witness magnificent destinations just by one tap on the screen. However, this information diversity may lead users to unproven facts, but as long as we figure out how to collect proper news, I suggest that it is not actually a big problem.

To sum up, I strongly assume that the Internet is wonderful compared to any other technologies by the convenience and the flow ò information. Despite of having social issues such as cypher-bullying or self-isolation, the Internet have more positive evidence to be considered as the most successful invention in the history.