The internet has dramatically altered over lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

In recent years, it it " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">can be noticed that the internet has brought significant changes to our lives. Despite some obvious negatives of this trend, I would argue that these these " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, there are two major drawbacks that making use of the internet may bring about. first of all, a growing number of websites contain offensive content, which would have a negative impact on children. In fact, kids are always curious about everything around them and because of that, they are more likely to be exposed to some some " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">appropriate information such as sexual images or violent stories when going online themselves. Second, as parents do not know who their children are chatting to, there is a likelihood that they find it difficult to what their children see online. As a result, children might stand a higher chance of facing privacy invasion from strangers, which may put them into unexpected jeopardy.

On the other hand, I believe that these drawbacks drawbacks " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">are outweighed by the benefits. The first suggestion is that it has revolutionized communication. this is mainly because because " style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-size: 19.36px; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">nowadays people are able to keep in touch by email or instant messenger services, which in turn saves a great amount of time. Additionally, enterprises would take advantage of the internet as a way to promote their products. Facebook, for example, is an online social site that enables companies to advertise their products, which in turn raises brand awareness.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the merits of the internet are more profound than the demerits.