The internet means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism has been regarded as an unprecedented human movement. While it is frequently argued that internet has helped people experience different places around the world virtually, one cannot ignore how travelling itself can improve both people and their countries. In this essay, the positive impacts of travelling on individual’s life will be discussed.

One of the main beneficial effects of travelling is communication. Through communicating, people would be able to improve their social and communication skills; especially when one uses their skills in order to be led somewhere or to earn something; it will guide them to improve their knowledge and to be aware of their surroundings. In other words, by mastering communication skills, people would be able to listen carefully and embrace different points of views. for example when I was in England more than half of the students were international students the only purpose of their family for sending them abroad was to improve their social skill and make them more independent.

In conclusion, traveling not only leaves a Memento in people’s head but also boosts confidence and mainly improves communication and social skills which help people to resolve conflicts quickly.