Interviews form the basic criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and that there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Interviews play an intergral part to choosing staff in many huge firms. Some people, however, believe that the traditional approach to obtain human resources is untrustworthy and other strategies are more reliable. I somewhat disagree to the view as the benefit from interviews is enormous, even though some people may take advantage of the occasions to supply recruiters with inaccurate information.

It is thought that interviews facilitate the selection of workers in many dimensions. The first merit worth mentioning is that it allows companies to have very initial face-to-face contacts with applicants. This enables recruiters to observe the potential workers' outfit options, body languages, and manners. The first impression implies one's characteristics that may be covered behind the cloak of etiquette and profession. More importantly, interviews are a great chance for recruiters learn more about potential applicants. The first meeting between interviewers and interviewees provides a great chance for business owners acknowledging job candidates' knowledge, beliefs, and even visions. The factors are of primary importance for employers to decide whether the candidates possessing qualities that suit companies' requirements and culture.

Admittedly, some job applicants have a tendency to tell lies in the interviewing process. This may spell trouble for employers to evaluate and opt for suitable job applicants. Under the formal atmostphere of interviews, however, few job seekers are able to exaggerate their academic credentials or hands-on experience. The role of interview is therefore significant in most cases.

In sum, I mostly object to the view that interviews are ineffective. The process helps moguls find people looking for jobs through observation of their appearances, and knowing their thoughts. Albeit certain individuals may exploit interviews to lie about their conditions, the issue is alleviated in formal settings.