Most of our information comes from the Internet nowadays. Some people say that a large part of the information we get is incorrect. Do you agree or disagree.

Whether knowledge from internet is trustworthy has been a topic of broad interest to the general public. In my opinion, this statement is partly true as the amount of info released for the course of time is enormous, and measurability of it is a complicated issue.

On the one hand, with the invent of internet and smart devices, the volumes of information to comprehend is massive. Thus, disinformation such as spam and false news increasingly stem from this phenomenon. The main culprits of this is either threat of personal information being stolen by hackers in cyber attacks or even misleading the public which serves for political purposes. In any circumstances, this may feed internet users with inaccurate claims that would place ones at risk of falling into victim of private security violence or it may cloud their judgement which is the precursor of subsequent political biases.

On the other hand, even though there are pitfalls associated with internet usage, merits of the platform are numerous including a wide range of sources of reliable knowledge and faithful info. One prime example is that ted.com a prevalent website which specializes in supplying unique perspectives and innovative ideas from experts regarding many subjects. Besides, some manipulation could enable internet users to secure themselves from harms while being online which are avoiding clickbait or harness of antivirus browser. In the light of these facts, it is apparent that the impacts of internet upon its users have both advantages and drawbacks. However, there are no instruments which are able to measure how much proportion of the information broadcast are trustful or not for the time being. This may rest on one’s educational background and ability to discriminate between sources which those facts originated from.

In sum, technological advancements have both motivated negative and positive trends in the deployment of internet. Therefore, it is uncertain to claim that the majority of information is fallacy.