It is believed that everyone should become vegetarian. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widely-held view among people about whether a vegetarian diet should be followed by everyone. Although becoming vegetarians might have some beneficial impacts, I still believe that it is by no means appropriate for everybody to be a vegetarian.

On the one hand, there are both health and social factors that account for the proliferation of vegetarianism. First, it is no doubt true that a diet containing a high quantity of vegetables is rich in all fundamental vitamins and minerals needed to promote health. This would undeniably act as a stimulus to build up immune systems as well as to avoid several chronic illnesses, facilitating to increase in average life expectancy. Second, recent research indicated that along with the explosion of the human population, food production is claimed that accounts for a significant role in increasing carbon emissions and reducing biodiversity. Therefore, if people were going vegetarian, the decreased pressure on food production would be a contributor to lessen the devastating impact on the environment.

However, the opinion that everyone turns to vegetarian can be considered as an impractical aspiration for several rationales. The strongest argument is that unless vegetarians were fully equipped with substantial knowledge pertaining to nutrition, their daily meal could be not properly balanced, lacking essential macro and micronutrients. This would certainly trigger long-term repercussions that create health implications. Besides, vegetarians have to rely on diet supplements regularly to provide integral nutrients which cost intolerably high. Thus, it would be difficult for everyone to be able to afford those exorbitant supplements.

In conclusion, while I agree that turning to a vegetarian diet might possibly gain tremendous benefits, I would argue that this plant-based dietary choice is not applicable to all people.