It is believed that young people are more interested in international pop singers and movie stars then in history and historical people.why is this?

Some people believe that youngsters know more about international pop singers and movie stars and not being interested in knowing the important historical figures of their countries. The reason for this phenomenon is to be found in the media market and the way these personalities are over-shared and always in the spotlight, while, for example in schools, no accent is put on the importance of our countries' history. Children should be stimulated with fun experiences and tells from the past to make their interest in historical important people grow.

Today, young people give a lot of attention to fashion, hairstyles, clothes, and trends. And who represents better these different fields than a pop star or a movie star? It is the main reason so much publicity and visibility is given to famous people. Since they are looked up to by young kids who are looking for models to refer to, the media stress the importance of "looking just like them" and knowing every detail of their life. The feeling of being inside of their idol's lives can be rewarding and fascinating. Those modern public figures are always impeccable, living their best life, and kids can dream while singing their songs or watching their movies.

For some people, though, this growing interest in modern important people is drawing the attention away from more relevant historical figures. Some of them have, in fact, caused revolutions and won wars. Those are the role models kids should look up to, people full of motivation and values to teach. In order to give historical figures the recognition they deserve and stimulate kids to learn history with passion, fun learning experiences should be organized by teachers and city administrations. This way, young people can learn more about their countries' history while playing and enjoying their time.

Considering that, sometimes, learning facts in class can be boring and kids can be distracted easily, investments in public teaching fairs could raise awareness on the importance of never forgetting our roots.