Some people support development of agriculture like, factory farming and scientific creation of fruits and vegetables. While other oppose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">It </span>is argued<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> that some development in agriculture </span>should be<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> more supported, such as factory farming or scientific creation of unknown fruits and vegetables. Others, </span>on the other hand<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">, are strongly opposed to this aspect and support other types of progress. this essay will discuss both points of view and give reasons behind my opinion on the subject.

For decades factory farming </span>has been used<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> both in agriculture and breeding with great success: the market's demands have always been exceeded, with the sale of thousands of tons of different fruits, veggies and every type of animal derivatives such as milk, cheese, eggs and meat. Furthermore, it is a faster way of growing and harvesting products and </span>is indeed<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> cheaper than any other kind of agriculture. But factory farming is taking a toll on the planet and it is revealing </span>to be<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> unsustainable for the vegetation and, in the long run, for us: deforestation, </span>the extinction of<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> many species and climate changes are not the price to pay, but a red alert. Different from this aspect is the scientific creation of new vegetables, including new fruits: humans have bred new and appealing types of fruits and veggies since the 1600s by cross-pollinating crops. For example, </span>pomelos<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> and tangerines, or the beloved peanuts that we all eat are all crossbred species of fruits and nuts. The scientific creation of this new eatable species could be used to have a smaller impact on the planet.

In opposition to those views are those who do not support factory farming, claiming it </span>to be<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> unsustainable and dangerous for both the planet and us humans. They, instead, say that it would be so much better to invest in more sustainable farming methods, such as crops of local and seasonal fruits and veggies. The battle to intensive farming methods aims to stop </span>the exploitation of<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> lands and animals </span><span style="font-size: 19.36px;">to</span><span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> </span>preserve<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> what is left of the earth.

To sum up, I believe that we should all have an attack of conscience and really ask ourselves: is it really necessary to exploit our world and our animals this way, or can we </span>make a difference<span style="font-size: 19.36px;"> by choosing so support acceptable and sustainable farming methods? I choose to invest in our planet and fight to abolish factory farming methods. </span>