It is better for boys and girls to study separately rather than study in mixed sex classes. They are less distracted and this leads to better results.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

As the society is advancing by leaps and bounds, the people attitude adopt towards education has undergone a noticeable and far-reaching transformation. Under this circumstance, an absolute consensus is hardly reached as to whether dividing boys and girls in different classes for better academic results. For my part, I side with the opponents. In this below essay, I will try to enunciate this fact with my own perception.

Firstly, it is noteworthy that studying together will improve their social skills such as communicating, comparison better. Many studies have shown that although it is invisible, the lack of meeting the opposite gender is directly proportional to the difficult in marriage, later life. The shortage of interaction of each gender in their childhood also leads to trouble in working environment, they will face more challenge to corporate with each other. therefore, it will be a grave mistake to overlook the fact that co-education is the essential for the life preparation in future. For example, a boy who has experience of interacting with girl since his childhood is likely to understand how to behave probably with other gender. Meanwhile, a boy who has not undergone this situation will find difficult to it.

Secondly, the counter-argument raised by the objectors is that educating separately boys and girls decrease the rational of gender attracted. they probably believe that studying in the environment has the same sex makes students concentrate on their academic study more. this argument is true to some degree; however, it is incomplete, what they fail to consider is the fact that avoiding the opposite gender could not maintain forever. For example, conflicting and adversity in working life happened due to the lack of experiencing other gender that may lead to the uncomfortable to serve the boss of other sex. therefore, it is necessary that parents should send their kids to co-educational schools.

In conclusion, I am convinced that single sex education has its own advantages and detrimental effects. however, the negative effects of this education is outweigh than its positive.