In recent years, the family has changed, as well as family roles. Why is this happening? Is this positive or negative development?

As the society is advancing by leaps and bounds, the attitude people adopt towards family order has undergone a noticeable trend and far-reaching transformation. Under this circumstance, the fact that the family position has altered. Hence, it is imperative to figure out the causes of this phenomenon and find out is this positive or negative trend.

Firstly, it is noteworthy that the causes of this phenomenon are mainly because of the changing of society structure. Many studies have shown that although it is invisible, the feminism movement helps females participating in work effectively. In the past, females were restricted by rules which were set by male lawmakers. Nowadays, this negative trend has been eliminated and females set their foot in every walk of life. Therefore, this movement also encourages females to create the family equality and this leads to the fact that the power in a family is separated equally. Hence, the family order in this society has transferred because of the revolution of gender equality.

In my opinion, this ongoing (ascending) trend is a positive trend. The participation (involvement, engagement, association) of females into the labor workforce has improved the overall productivity of every occupation. In other words, the engagement of gender equalization has exploited fully resources from females which could not be done before. Furthermore, it helps woman have voice in family. For example, the majority victims (sufferers) of family violence (domestic violence) is females. If females do not have the right to raise her voice, the around people such as kids are heavily affected and it spreads violent actions to the later generation, and it is also inhumanity. In the long term, it casts shadow effect on the core value of culture and morality.

In conclusion, this ascending trend comes from the gender equality. From my viewpoint, this trend brings many merits to the society.