In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach?

In many countries, using technology as an replacement tool for education has been a noticeable trend. Some people hold the opinion that this approach is beneficial than the old method; whereas, other have the conflicting views. Here, in this below essay, I will try to enunciate this fact with my own perception.

To begin with, there are few reasons why people think that teaching based on technology is better than lecture. Firstly, in their opinion that educating student by this method will take less time than the old one. Furthermore, this method is easy for student to engage in education especially the one who has difficult about distance, lives far away from school. In addition, studying on the online platform will help student's parents safe their budget involved transport which also help to preserve environment. For example, instead of spending time to go to school, this procedure usually cost two to three hours, they can safe this time to do other activities and learning using technology tool also provide student self-educating ability higher than learning in physical school.

By the contrast, this movement surely has some detrimental effects. Probably, using technology too much could cause several health problems such as short-sighted, lacking of physical strength or endurance, communicating skill has problem and can easily involved into social evils, crimes or pornography websites. Definitely, this would be a fatal mistake if student do not have an appropriate guides from teachers or parents. Sadly, the solution of this problem cannot be solved thoroughly.

In conclusion, it is cannot deny the fact that both statements have positive and detrimental effects. However, based on the beneficial, teaching through technology nearly win the debate.