It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

The accommodation of college students is a matter of some disputes; some people believe that they should live in schools, while others think that living home is better. In my opinion, I really agree that living in schools is a good opportunity for themself.

First of all, undergraduates can pay more attention to their study as long as they live in schools. In fact, each schools imposes some strict rules that its students are forced, for example playing games or watching TV in limited time and no going out at night. Then, they will have a lot of time for doing nothing, as a consequence, they can spend more time for their homeworks and their researches for new things. Also, students can be attracted by the atmosphere of study in schools. When they usually witness their friends studying hard, they can have motive power for studying.

Secondly, living in schools can create good conditions for improving their life skills. Firstly, they can learn a way to not rely on other people and address their problems by themself, which is a essential skill for their future. In particular, they frequently have encourages from their families when they have issues, For instance, they do not need to care about their cooking skill as they sure their mothers will cook meal for them. As a result, when they become older and start to work in social, they can not solve their difficulties and often wait helps from others. Moreover, they can learn how they work in group. In fact, people must cooperate and interact frequently with each others to produce, discover or conduct experiments. Living in schools will create them a good environment to train this skill, because they have to live with people who are unfamiliar and try to get used to this.

In conclusion, I believe undergraduates should live in schools to pay more attention to their study and improve their soft skills.