Some people think that advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a matter of some disputes in terms of banning advertisements aimed at children. In my opinion, I completely agree with this notion since they seem to bring a wide range of drawbacks for children and their parents.

At the first of all, advertisements designed to attract children can impact negatively on the budget of their families. In fact, the advertisements contain colorful pictures, fun clips and beautiful sounds which help their companies to enhance the sold quantity of goods. However, children’s awareness is normally immature so it will not have any chance of the children defending themselves from the attraction of the advertisements. As a consequence, they can entreat their parents to meet their needs, which will waste their families’ money that should be expended for other purposes.

Secondly, health and study of the children can affect if they waste a lot of time watching the advertisements. It is clear that more time they use to watch them, less time they spend on doing other activities. It is well-known that when people do less exercise, they can be easier to be sick. Furthermore, they seem to have less time to spend on improving their relationship and developing their social skills for they do not play with their friends a lot. Also, their study can influence because not only their health deteriorate but also things in the advertisements are always ignore the mind that makes them impossibly pay more attention to their lectures.

In conclusion, I believe advertisements can impact negatively on children and their parents because they affect not only children’ health their study but also the budget of their families.