It is expected in the near future that there will be a higher proportion of old people compared to younger population in some countries. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and examples.

Considering the pace of alterations in medical achievements, some diseases, which used to be fatal, can now be cured, leading to greater longevity. Thus, the population of the elderly is anticipated to exceed that of the young in some nations. What is open to question is whether this trend will end up in a pool of benefits. To make a clear picture, it is of importance to put this matter into a broader context.

On the one hand, it might be perceived, the older people become, the more benefits they deliver for the country. In effect, the young could easily acquire a wealth of experience the elderly has achieved. Since governments have an insatiable appetite for pushing back the frontiers of advancement, they welcome the wave of the old population. By way of illustration, there are some countries, employing old experienced men as executives in some critical organizations, such as The National Aeronautics and Space Administration known as NASA, playing a part in keeping the wheels of the industry turning and developing the country. For this reason, the growth of the elderly has been, and will be, garnered by some.

On the other hand, by scaling up the population of the elderly, states should draw up a much budget to issue these people with medical care. Aging, these figures may become exposed to contracting some severe diseases, needing more health care, resulting in allocating much budget to making them meet their needs. For instance, someday will come to be there will be old patients, suffering from incurable illnesses, such as blood and lung cancers, and physical disability, demanding for more and more health and medical care. The increase of the old population, therefore, has been, and will continue to be, faced with a large number of harsh critics.

In conclusion, much as the upward trend of the old population proportion would seem to be the bedrock of advancement, by sharing their knowledge and experience, financial reverses will feasibly become into the depth of attention. Indeed, it is agreed wholeheartedly, the increase of the old population will be at the root of further economic problems.