It is a good thing if senior management workers in a company get a much higher salary than other workers in the same company. Do you agree or disagree?

The salary of any employee is commensurate with the level of experience, workload, skills and stress. The size of salary of the top officials in an organisation is disproportionately higher than the ordinary staff, sparking much debate in now a days. Although there are some drawbacks in this discrepancy, i am not favor of this imbalance.

One compelling argument in favor on my position is the top officials of any industry has to take much stress than the other worker. All responsibilities are on him which is the most arduous task. If one employee do some fault, he can be fired although he don't know about this. So it is obvious that the top employee's salary will be much higher than the ordinary worker.

Secondly, the top staff have to obligation to fulfill the company goal, make the officials more burden and stressed. Moreover, The general staff feel very motivated to reach this stage and get more money, lead the staff to focus on their duty and more efficient.

However, if the discrepancy is more than the limit, then there will more likely create anarchy. This can lead all general staff unhappy. If CEO is overpaid and workers are underpaid then there are more likely the firm would suffer a lot.

To sum up, I reiterate my opinion by saying that the size of pay should be higher for top official than the ordinary workers because of workload, stress, and a lot of responsibilities. But the firm must care about whether this discrepancy is fair, not overpaying the top official.