It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

In contemporary world, it is substantial for youth of today to acquire the difference between right and wrong at an early ages, and some consider that punishment is necessary to help children learn this distinction. However, i strongly disagree with this statement since punishment is not likely to make any sense but explaining properly does make.

To start with, in spite of the ineffectiveness of punishment, some still believe that punishing their children is necessary. In fact, in order to help children to differentiate right from wrong it is very significant to explain them what is wrong, and what is right. For instance, a child who is not aware of right and wrong, can steal something like toy or candy as he does not know that it is wrong, but parents in this case may explain to their child that it is crime. In such circumstances it might be extremely helpful for children to get knowledge about bad things and try to avoid doing them again.

It is very important to teach children how to behave well, but some children do not listen to not only their teachers but also their parents. In such cases, parents and teachers should be allowed to punish children by biting them regularly as without bitting children are not prone to do what their parents and teachers asked. To illustrate, without strict control both at home and at school children's behaviour is not likely to be changed to a positive side. Unless parents and teachers teach strictly children are not prone to pay attention to their teachers and parents, as a result of which children may become alcoholics or even killers.

To conclude, in order to teach children good behaviour parents together with teachers ought to be strict, and punish or even bite them where necessary.