It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Nowadays, there are lots of children having a frivolous attitude with their mistakes because parents always spoil them. Other parents may give you harsh punishments when you made some mistakes or have a bad score on your test. Personally, I agree that giving punishments is a good way to help children recognize their mistake. Punishment here doesn't mean that we have to beat them or yell at them. There are many efficient ways to punish your child, so now we are going to discuss about this.

To begin with, early childhood experience play a big role and lasting a big impact on someone's life and that means parents should teach their child in a correct way to help them to have a right perception and they have a ability to know if it is right or wrong. Children are curious and immature sometime so it is to understand that they want to explore or questioned on something that are new to them. For instance, your child ask you about sex problem, you don't need to mad at them instead of explain to them about it in a correct way. If parents always yell at your child they will get scared of everything and lose the confidence. Physically beating your child must not used for any reasons because it will last a big scar inside their mental.

However, punishments only used for teach children a lessons not intimidate them. So parents and teachers have to think a way to punish children that are both effective and help them identify the problem. Sometimes taking away a favorite toy or thing can be helpful where no physical punishment are being used.

To conclude, punishment is necessary to teach children and help them to recognize their problem and mistake. However, the punishment should not be physical.